Building a Parish – a history of St John the Evangelist, Newbold 1857-1982
by Philip Riden 120 pages in great detail
Copies available from the church
In 2007, for the church’s 150th Anniversary, a booklet Down Memory Lane and a CD of archive photographs were produced. These are no longer in print but can be reproduced on request.
A Virtual Tour is available for those who want to discover the church for themselves. The building is open (with refreshments served) on Saturday mornings from 9 until 12.